Guest Reviews

CASA MAR AZUL opened its doors in April 2016 with a major renovation in 2018. We are constantly upgrading the house inside and out to create a relaxing, comfortable and tastefully decorated holiday home for you to enjoy.

This is what our guests have said.

 

Our stay at Laura's holiday house in Kiama was perfect. The house is clean and tidy with everything you need. It's only 7 min drive to the shops of Kiama and has direct beach access from the backyard. We will be back. 

- B. Tower, April 2016 

Wonderful beach house. Perfectly appointed and clean. Kids loved the pool and direct access to the beach. Thank you, Laura, for making our trip so memorable.

- Ryan, April 2016

 

Fabulous weekend away - thanks to our host! Everything was just as described.

- M. Tchan, August 2016

Beautiful house with great views. Very clean house. Really enjoyed our stay Thank you and highly recommend.

- Ary, September 2016

Rated 5 out of 5 stars on Stayz

We've had such a great weekend here, it's so beautiful.

- S. Tulley, November 2016

Laura was at the house to welcome us and show us around and tell us what was where. It's a great house for a couple of families or a group of girls on a weekend away - there's plenty of room for everyone. The pool deck is new and really adds value as you feel like you're at a resort! The pool is a great size. The beach is a two-minute walk over the dunes. The house is decorated with care and style and Laura has chosen really good quality linen and towels and there are lots of little touches everywhere - such as lovely bathroom products, local handmade chocolates, a bottle of wine on ice on arrival. You immediately feel you're on holiday when you walk through the door. I only wish we could have stayed longer than a weekend. I think this may become the permanent location for our annual girls' weekend away!

- J. Careless, November 2016

We'd like to thank you for having us at your beautiful home in Kiama Downs. The house was super clean and well equipped, ocean views were so amazing and relaxing.

Pool water was warm enough and the pool was large to fit all of us! We can't wait to book it again for our next getaway.

- Andy Daniel & family, January 2017

Casa Mar Azul is the perfect spot for a weekend away - everything has been thought of to make your stay super easy and stress-free. The pool area is beautiful and bigger than it looks in the pictures, the beach it backs onto is idyllic. Everything is fitted out very comfortably with lovely details and decor. We were a group of 8 girls and it was perfect for a couple of days of relaxation! Will definitely be recommending. Thank you.

- Stephanie, February 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 stars on Stayz